March Wrap Up

There were 19 pieces of work trash in my tiny mason jar for the entire month of March !

13/19 of the items were food related:

17522424_10208764379134640_1341428258_o

  1. black plastic seal from a blueberry kombucha I bought (almost worth it. . . I still don’t know how I feel about kombucha. . . )
  2. M&M’s wrapper
  3. a tinfoil wrapper from a Hershey’s kiss
  4. another tinfoil wrapper. . . from another Hershey’s kiss. . .
  5. a can of breakfast syrup (from my work’s Employee Appreciation Brunch)
  6. a plastic knife (I forgot a real knife at home and was having a HARD time eating my lunch)
  7. Emergen-C packet (I was struggling at work and my lovely co-worker helped me survive)
  8. Go Lite popped chips bag (GUYS THIS WAS NOT EVEN WORTH IT . . . IT WAS SWEET MAUI ONION FLAVOR . . . WHAT WAS I THINKING)
  9. a bag of Snyder’s braided pretzels (these are my snack weakness)
  10. Cup from Gregory’s – so this is technically compostable, BUTI am counting it as trash because I specifically asked for my coffee “for here” but they gave it to my in a “to go mug”
  11. film wrapper for a pastry I bought from a local patisserie
  12. . . . a film wrapper for a pastry I bought from the same local patisserie. . . girl loves her pastries
  13. . . . a film wrapper for a pastry I bought from a DIFFERENT local patisserie (don’t judge me)

6/19 of the items were misc:

17692716_10208764387654853_573630205_o

  1. a piece of tape
  2. another piece of tape (seriously. . . what is up with me and tape? stop it, Sam)
  3. a piece of my shoe that fell off
  4. a looooooooooooong piece of thread from my jacket
  5. one fuzzy sheet from a lint roller
  6. the price sticker from a book I bought on my lunch break (this could have stayed on my book forever, but I wanted to peel it off)

March Take Aways:

  1. Snacks are still my weakness.
  2. Pastries as snacks can be tricky, sometimes they just let you put them in your own bag, and sometimes they throw them in a bag without even giving you the chance to stop them
  3. Shoes. . . why are you falling apart?

Stay (un)trashy,

-Sam

Leave a Reply

