Day 14: March 9 – Like a F@*^ing Bird

IDK what is wrong with me today. . .

I have barely eaten anything, but I’m not hungry.. . that doesn’t even sound right. . . not. . . hungry? What are these words that are coming out of my mouth?

Any who. Today is day 2/3 of my 3 back to back Zero Waste days. Let’s keep it short and sweet and dive right in.

Breakfast: a banana. . .

wtf111.gif

THATS IT?! WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH ME ?!?! I’m probably gonna do ‘brinner’ tonight to make up for my sorry ass breakfast

Lunch: some home made potato and golden beet chips (from yesterday) and a SURPRISE free ‘lunch’ – half a bagel sandwich

17200534_10208581670127029_722509369_o
there were leftovers in the break room – bagels, cream cheese, tomatoes, and cucumber slides. . . so like. . . a bird lunch

If you know me at all you know that this girl can EAT. . . so you will have already recognized that this day is already super weird for me. I didn’t have a second breakfast. . . let alone an ACTUAL breakfast. #hangry

Around 4:00 I started tunneling, getting pretty grumpy, and day dreaming about churros.. .

daydream.gif
mmmmmm cinnamon

So, I figured it was time for a snack. I was foraging around my desk for something Zero Waste when I came across a mason jar full of steel cut oats and some banana chips ! SUCCESS !

Snack: Banana Oatmeal

As my work day is winding down, I am reflecting on the past 3 “meals” today and can’t help but wonder. . .what is wrong with me. . . help. . . .am I turning into a bunny, or a bird?  WHAT IS HAPPENING !?

I’m headed to yoga today after work to assist at 6:45 and then I will either take the class after or head straight home. . .

Either way, I am making:

*Dinner: home made potato gnocchi with rosemary sauteed in olive oil

I am so done with today. #TGIAF, am I right?

Stay (un)trashy

-Sam

*My hunger caught up with me. I pigged out at a BBQ restaurant last night, but on the bright side, it was TOTALLY ZERO WASTE !

Leave a Reply

