March Goals: Zero Waste Breakfast Pledge

Somehow, it is already March. My journey to go Zero Waste has been very eye opening so far, but I want to do more; I want to push myself a little harder.

This month I am upping the ante. I am still going to go at least 7 days totally Zero Waste, but I’ve added another element to the game to help reduce my waste EVERY DAY !

I pledge (and will do my very best) to go 100% Zero Waste for breakfast. . . every single day !

You read that right !

I am big on breakfast. It’s basically what gets me through the work week. #ninetofivelife

So, to help keep me on my toes and get my creative juices flowing, I am pledging to go totally zero waste for all my breakfasts. But, I will need your help coming up with ideas !!!!

Here is what I have so far:

Potential Breakfast Items:

  • hard boiled eggs
  • smoothies
  • fresh fruit
  • oatmeal
  • toast (from bread bins or farmers market)
  • home made hash browns
  • bagels (from work each Friday)
  • french toast (from scratch)
  • diy protien balls
  • smoothie bowls
  • home made granola bars

THE CHALLENGE OFFICIALLY STARTS TOMORROW !!!!!

If you have any favorite breakfast recipes, see if you can teak them to be Zero Waste. Also, if you have any other ideas about how I can take my breakfasts into Zero Waste territory. . . LET ME KNOW !

Stay (un)trashy,

-Sam

Leave a Reply

